Seven New Board Members Join the Team

Serve Denton is excited to welcome seven new board members to the 2018 Board of Directors, as well as a new Second Vice Chair and Secretary! The new board members include Patty Lovelace, Jeff Reecer, Eddie Renz, Cathy Tedrick Kerley, Tiffany Thomson, Anne Van Dyke, and Brenda Walsworth.

New 2018 Board Members

The Gained Expertise

Medical City Denton Vice President of Quality and Risk Anne Van Dyke is an expert in risk management, and now that Serve Denton owns its own building, the organization will need to increase its focus on this area. Anne will have a key role in that effort.

Texas Health Presbyterian Denton President Jeff Reecer’s strategic planning expertise will help the organization in numerous ways as it grows exponentially. 

Patty Lovelace has been a faithful supporter of Serve Denton since 2015, focusing primarily on providing support to The Wheeler House moms and their children.

City of Denton Customer Service Manager Tiffany Thomson’s customer service expertise will help Serve Denton support its current partner nonprofit agencies, as well as potential new partners. 

Cathy Tedrick Kerley has a wealth of fundraising and grant writing experience, which will help the organization advocate for funding from major foundations.

Brenda Walsworth, a former executive with Oracle, has experience in proposal writing and a true passion to help those in need in our community.

ChemistCreative Owner Eddie Renz’s creative-thinking and design expertise will advance the Serve Denton brand. 

New Officers

Additionally, Serve Denton appointed a new second vice chair and secretary. University of North Texas Deputy Director of Athletics Hank Dickenson is the new Second Vice Chair and Calhoun Middle School Principal Paul Martinez is the new Secretary.

We now have 39 board members who are experts in many different fields such as banking, legal work, government, ministry and education.

Thank you to the new and existing board members for your willingness to serve the community in this unique way. We are looking forward to a great year full of a powerful and positive future! Here is the full list of board members.